Combinatorics

Benjamin Brubaker
Professor
brubaker@umn.edu
automorphic forms, p-adic representations, combinatorial representation theory, statistical lattice models

Jay Goldman
Professor Emeritus
goldman@math.umn.edu
combinatorial theory, knots, number theory

Gregg Musiker
Associate Professor
musiker@umn.edu
combinatorics, cluster algebras, and tropical geometry

Andrew Odlyzko
Professor
odlyzko@math.umn.edu
computational complexity, cryptography, number theory, combinatorics, coding theory, analysis, probability theory, ecommerce, and economics of data networks

Pavlo Pylyavskyy
Associate Professor
ppylyavs@umn.edu
algebraic combinatorics

Victor Reiner
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
reiner@math.umn.edu
combinatorics

Dennis Stanton
Professor
stanton@math.umn.edu
combinatorics, orthogonal polynomials, special functions

Peter Webb
Professor
webb@math.umn.edu
representation theory of groups and algebras, algebraic topology, combinatorics, category theory

Dennis White
Professor Emeritus
white@math.umn.edu
combinatorics