April 18, 2013

Professor Svitlana Mayboroda has been named as the first recipient of the AWM-Sadosky Research Prize in Analysis. The prize is awarded by the Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM) to highlight to the community outstanding contributions by women in the field and to advance the careers of the prize recipients. The award is named for Cora Sadosky, a former president of AWM, and will be presented at the Joint Mathematics Meetings in Baltimore, MD, in January 2014.