November 9, 2012

In recognition of their "outstanding contributions to the creation, exposition, advancement, communication, and utilization of mathematics", the following School of Mathematics faculty were named members of the Inaugural Class of Fellows of the American Mathematical Society: Professors Douglas ArnoldMaria-Carme CaldererDennis HejhalAlbert MardenAndrew OdlyzkoPeter OlverVictor ReinerMikhail SafonovFadil SantosaGeorge Sell, and Dennis Stanton, and Emeritus Professors Don Aronson, Robert Ellis, andHans Weinberger.