November 18, 2014

The Instructional Evaluation Committee has chosen five recipients of the 2013-14 Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award: Heidi GoodsonNathan GrayShannon NegaardErin Oakley, and Alexandra Ortan

The Instructional Evaluation Committee chose the recipients based on nominations from students in Fall 2013, Spring 2014, and Summer 2014 courses and on faculty nominations and evaluations. Approximately 780 nominations were submitted by students, evidence of outstanding mathematics instruction throughout our TA staff.