Current Series

[View Past Series]

Mon Sep 17

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Lax-Phillips estimates for rank-one groups
Paul Garrett, University of Minnesota
Mon Sep 24

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Lax-Phillips estimates [cont'd]
Paul Garrett
Mon Oct 01

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Lax-Phillips in rational-rank one
Paul Garrett
Mon Oct 08

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Two applications of differential equations to automorphic forms
Kim Klinger-Logan, University of Minnesota
Mon Oct 15

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Automorphic Hamiltonians
Adrienne Sands, University of Minnesota

We apply methods in quantum mechanics to construct self-adjoint, purely discrete pseudo-differential operators which characterize a nuclear Fréchet Schwartz space of automorphic forms"

Mon Oct 22

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Automorphic Hamiltonians
Adrienne Sands, University of Minnesota

We apply methods of quantum mechanics to construct self-adjoint, purely discrete pseudo-differential operators which characterize a nuclear Frechet Schwartz space of automorphic forms.

Mon Oct 29

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Semigroups and uniqueness arguments for solutions of differential equations in automorphic forms
Amy DeCelles, St. Thomas University
Mon Nov 05

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Semigroups and uniqueness argument for solutions of differential equations in automorphic forms
Amy DeCelles, St. Thomas University
Mon Nov 12

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Semigroups and uniqueness of solutions of differential equations in automorphic forms
Amy DeCelles, University of St. Thomas
Mon Nov 19

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Semigroups and automorphic forms
Amy DeCelles, University of St. Thomas
Mon Nov 26

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
Cuspforms with Compact Support [sic]
Paul Garrett, University of Minnesota
Mon Dec 03

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 1
A Chebotarev density theorem for families of fields with an application to bounding l-torsion in class groups
Caroline Turnage-Butterbaugh
Mon Jan 28

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
Automorphic Forms and Number Theory
Postponed
Mon Feb 04

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
Automorphic Forms and Number Theory
Postponed
Mon Feb 11

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
Integral representations of cuspidal-data Eisenstein series
Paul Garrett, University of Minnesota
Mon Feb 18

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
Integral Representations
Paul Garrett, University of Minnesota
Mon Feb 25

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
Integral representations and meromorphic continuations of Eisenstein series and L-functions
Paul Garrett, University of Minnesota
Mon Apr 01

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
Classical facts about Epstein zeta functions
Adrienne Sands, University of Minnesota
Mon Apr 08

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
Classical properties of Epstein zeta functions
Adrienne Sands, University of Minnesota
Mon Apr 15

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
The theorem of Dixmier-Malliavin and a question of Casselman
Dev Hegde, U of MN
Mon Apr 22

Automorphic Forms and Number Theory

3:35pm - Vincent Hall 207
Classical properties of Epstein zeta functions
Adrienne Sands, University of Minnesota

Adrienne Sands of U of MN will continue on "Classical properties of Epstein zeta functions