Directory

Romeo Awi
IMA Postdoc

426 Lind Hall
roawi@umn.edu
Research Interests: Calculus of variations, Partial differential equations, Numerical analysis.

Christopher Bemis
MCFAM Affiliated Faculty

112 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
bemis@umn.edu
Research Interests: Financial mathematics with a focus on statistical model development for derivatives and equities, model calibration, and robust portfolio optimization.

Andrew Binder
Postdoctoral Associate

(612) 625-8381
329 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
bind0090@umn.edu
Research Interests: Numerical analysis, mathematical modeling, scientific computing, multiscale methods.

Simon Bortz
Postdoc

(612) 625-0794
229 Vincent Hall
bortz010@umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations, geometric measure theory and harmonic analysis.

Paul Cazeaux
Postdoc

(612) 625-0172
331 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
pcazeaux@umn.edu
Research Interests: Mathematical modeling, scientific computing, multiscale methods, homogenization theory.

Michael Chmutov
NSF Postdoc Fellow

(612) 625-7860
203B Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
mchmutov@umn.edu
Research Interests: Algebraic combinatorics, combinatorial representation theory, Kazhdan-Lusztig theory.

Lauren DeDieu
MathCEP Postdoc

(612) 625-2861
4 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
dedieu@umn.edu
Research Interests: Algebraic geometry, math education.

John Dodson
Instructor

(312) 322-2045
dods013@umn.edu
Research Interests: Applied probability, information theory, uncertainty quantification, dynamical systems.

Adrian Escobar Ruiz
Visiting Scholar

(612) 625-9817
302 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
escob049@umn.edu
Research Interests: Classical and quantum superintegrability and quasi-exact solvability.

Brittan Farmer
Postdoc

(612) 625-8381
329 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
bafarmer@umn.edu
Research Interests: Mathematical aspects of materials science, modeling and simulation, stochastic processes.

Joseph Feneuil
Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor

(612) 625-9347
535 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
jfeneuil@umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations and harmonic analysis.

Daniel Flath
Visiting Professor

(612) 625-0794
229 Vincent Hall
dflath@umn.edu
Research Interests: Group representations, curriculum development.

Saul Glasman
Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor

(612) 625-9347
535 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
sglasman@umn.edu
Research Interests: Field on the site: Chromatic and equivariant stable homotopy theory, algebraic K-theory and higher category theory.

Jia Gou
Postdoctoral Associate

(612) 624-8528
270B Vincent Hall
jgou@umn.edu
Research Interests: Mathematical biology, nonlinear dynamical system, asymptotic analysis, bifurcation and stability theory.

Darij Grinberg
Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor

(612) 625-7860
203B Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
dgrinber@umn.edu
Research Interests: Algebraic combinatorics, noncommutative algebra, invariant theory, representation theory.

Gary Hatfield
MCFAM Affiliated Faculty

112 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
garyh@umn.edu
Research Interests: Actuarial and financial mathematics.

Fei He
Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor

(612) 625-3377
261 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
hexxx221@umn.edu
Research Interests: Geometric analysis with a focus on Ricci flow and related topics.

Lukas Katthaen
Postdoc Visitor

(612) 626-0843
204 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
katth001@umn.edu
Research Interests: Combinatorial commutative algebra, algebraic combinatorics.

Sei Zhen Khong
IMA Postdoc

425 Lind Hall
szkhong@umn.edu
Research Interests: Robust control, dynamical systems, optimization.

Ru-Yu Lai
Postdoc

(612) 625-0794
229 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
rylai@umn.edu
Research Interests: Inverse problems and partial differential equations.

Joel Lewis
NSF Postdoc Fellow

(612) 625-7860
203B Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
jblewis@umn.edu
Research Interests: Enumerative combinatorics, Algebraic combinatorics.

Melissa Lynn
MathCEP Postdoc

(612) 625-2861
4 Vincent Hall
mklynn@umn.edu
Research Interests: Algebraic Geometry, Algebraic Number Theory.

Matthias Maier
Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor

(612) 625-0172
331 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
msmaier@umn.edu
Research Interests: Scientific computing, finite element software, multiscale methods, homogenization theory, a posteriori error analysis.

Dan Mitchell
MCFAM Assistant Professor

(612) 625-6380
356 Lind Hall
Personal Home Page
damitche@umn.edu
Research Interests: Stochastic control and mathematical finance.

Rafael Monteiro
Postdoc

(612) 624-5878
536 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
rmonteir@umn.edu
Research Interests: Stability of traveling waves, partial differential equations.

Blaise Morton
MCFAM Affiliated Faculty

Personal Home Page
Research Interests: Financial mathematics.

Antoine Pauthier
Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor

(612) 624-9851
250 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
apauthie@umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial Differential Equations, Front propogation, travelling waves.

Christopher Prouty
Instructor

prou0031@umn.edu
Research Interests: Financial mathematics.

Julie Rana
MATHCEP Postdoc

(612) 625-2861
4 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
jrana@umn.edu
Research Interests: Algebraic geometry.

Liran Rotem
Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor

(612) 624-9851
250 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
lrotem@umn.edu
Research Interests: Convex geometry, probability theory and asymptotic geometric analysis.

Delia Samuel
Visiting Assistant Professor

Personal Home Page
dletang@umn.edu
Research Interests: Analytic Number theory and Automorphic forms.

Manuel Sanchez Uribe
Dunham Jackson Assistant Professor

(612) 625-3395
322 Vincent Hall
sanchez@umn.edu
Research Interests: Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing.

Natalie Sheils
Postdoc

Lind Hall
Personal Home Page
nesheils@umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations, interface problems, mathematical physics.

Arkady Shemyakin
MCFAM Affiliated Faculty

Personal Home Page
shemy001@umn.edu
Research Interests: Statistics and applied probability: Bayesian statistics, information inequalities, copula models, Markov chain Monte Carlo methods.

Kaisa Taipale
MCFAM Assistant Professor

(612) 625-9583
431 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
taip0003@umn.edu
Research Interests: Quantum cohomology and K-theory of homogeneous varieties and connections with combinatorics, cluster algebras, and affine algebraic geometry.

Carlos Tolmasky
MCFAM Assistant Professor

(612) 625-6933
412 Lind Hall
Personal Home Page
tolmasky@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Probability, mathematical finance.

Jason Vinar
Instructor

Personal Home Page
vina0007@umn.edu

Ian Whitehead
Postdoc

(612) 626-0843
204 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
iwhitehe@umn.edu
Research Interests: Number theory, representation theory.

Hao Wu
Postdoctoral Associate

(612) 624-8528
270B Vincent Hall
wuxx1798@umn.edu
Research Interests: Living matter, active matter, flowing matter, soft matter.

Dekai Zhang
Visiting Scholar

(612) 625-9347
535 Vincent Hall
zhan5406@umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations and geometric analysis.

Yuqin Zhao
Postdoc

(612) 625-3377
261 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
zhaox892@umn.edu
Research Interests: Differential Equations; Mathematical and Computational Biology; Epidemiology Modeling.

Zhou Zhou
IMA Postdoc

423 Lind Hall
Personal Home Page
zhoux528@umn.edu
Research Interests: Mathematical finance, stochastic control, optimal stopping, applied probability.