Directory

Stephen Agard
Professor Emeritus

agard001@umn.edu
Research Interests: Actuarial mathematics, complex variables, quasiconformal mappings, mobius groups.

Don Aronson
Professor Emeritus

(612) 624-9530
109B Vincent Hall
don@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations, applied mathematics.

John Baxter
Professor Emeritus

(612) 624-9851
254 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
baxter@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Potential theory, Markov processes.

John Eagon
Professor Emeritus

eagon@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Commutative algebra.

Jerald Ericksen
Professor Emeritus

Personal Home Page
Research Interests: Mathematics of material sciences

David Frank
Associate Professor Emeritus

Personal Home Page
frank@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Algebraic topology.

Gebhard Fuhrken
Associate Professor Emeritus

fuhrk001@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Mathematical logic, model theory, universal algebra.

Lisl Gaal
Associate Professor Emeritus

gaal@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Logic (set theory and foundations), algebra (galois theory).

Jay Goldman
Professor Emeritus

goldman@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Combinatorial theory, knots, number theory.

Lawrence Gray
Professor Emeritus

(612) 624-4813
239 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
gray@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Probability theory, Markov processes, interacting particle systems.

Morton Harris
Professor Emeritus

Personal Home Page
Research Interests: Finite group theory.

Max Jodeit
Professor Emeritus

Personal Home Page
jodeit@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Harmonic analysis, singular integral operators.

Harvey Keynes
Professor Emeritus

(612) 625-6398
109A Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
keynes@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Topological dynamics, ergodic theory.

Walter Littman
Professor Emeritus

littman@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations.

Lawrence Markus
Regents Professor Emeritus

(612) 624-9530
109 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
markus@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Differential equations, control theory, differential geometry and relativity.

Charles McCarthy
Professor Emeritus

mccarthy@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Functional analysis, applications of operator theory.

Norman Meyers
Professor Emeritus

Research Interests: Applied Mathematics and functional analysis.

Willard Miller
Professor Emeritus

(612) 624-7379
513 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
miller@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Lie groups, special functions, q-series, academic administration.

Peter Rejto
Professor Emeritus

(612) 624-9530
109B Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
rejto@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Functional analysis and its applications to quantum mechanics.

Wayne Richter
Associate Professor Emeritus

Personal Home Page
richter@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Recursion theory, set theory, finite model theory.

Joel Roberts
Professor Emeritus

Personal Home Page
rober005@umn.edu
Research Interests: Algebraic geometry, commutative algebra

Yasutaka Sibuya
Professor Emeritus

Research Interests: Ordinary differential equations.

James Thompson
Associate Professor Emeritus

Research Interests: Conformal mapping.

Hans Weinberger
Professor Emeritus

Personal Home Page
hfw@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations, applications of mathematics.

Dennis White
Professor Emeritus

(612) 624-9530
109B Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
white@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Combinatorics.