Directory

Rina Ashkenazi
Academic Director - MCFAM

(612) 625-9835
112A Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
ashke004@umn.edu
Research Interests: Mathematical and computational models of complex systems.

Gilad Lerman
Director - MCIM & IMA Data Science Lab

(612) 624-5541
534 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
lerman@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Computational harmonic analysis, analysis of large data sets and statistical learning, bio-informatics.

Tian-Jun Li
Associate Head - Department of Mathematics

(612) 625-2036
260 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
tjli@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Differential geometry, symplectic topology.

Richard McGehee
Director - Graduate Studies

(612) 624-9040
458 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
mcgehee@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Dynamical systems, applied math.

Bryan Mosher
Director - Undergraduate Studies

(612) 625-3060
116 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
mosher@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Mathematics education, low-dimensional geometry and topology.

Peter Olver
Head - Department of Mathematics

(612) 625-5591
127A Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
olver@umn.edu
Research Interests: Lie groups, differential equations, computer vision, applied mathematics, differential geometry, mathematical physics.

Jonathan Rogness
Director - MathCEP

(612) 625-2861
431 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
rogness@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Mathematics education, algebraic topology.

Fadil Santosa
Director - IMA

(612) 626-0528
533 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
santosa@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Applied mathematics and modelling, optimization, imaging.

Steven Sperber
Director - Honors Program

(612) 625-4374
457 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
sperber@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Arithmetic algebraic geometry, number theory, arithmetic.

Daniel Spirn
Deputy Director - IMA

(612) 625-1349
508 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
spirn@math.umn.edu
Research Interests: Partial differential equations, applied mathematics.

Mike Weimerskirch
Lower Division Mathematics Coordinator

(612) 625-9583
431 Vincent Hall
Personal Home Page
weim0024@umn.edu
Research Interests: Combinatorial game theory, probability theory and the ranking of NCAA football teams, math education.